Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar- Pre-Conference Follow Up

June 11, 2015 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Free

Effective catechesis with US born Hispanic Youth
10:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Mountain, 12:00 Central and 1:00 pm Eastern times

This webinar is a follow up of the theme of the FCH pre-conference on May 19 in Buffalo. Our presenter is Ken Johnson-Mondragon. He will set the context first by introducing some of the statistics shared at the pre-conference and then facilitate (based on the pre-conference discussions) the best way to reach US born Hispanic youth & how to implement it in the parish or diocese. You don’t want to miss this opportunity to discuss how best to reach out to Hispanic US born youth! There will time for questions!

Ken Johnson-Mondragón was born and raised in Albuquerque, NM.  After receiving his M.A. in theology from the Catholic University of America, he served for four years as a parish youth minister and pastoral associate.  Since 1999, he has worked for Instituto Fe y Vida, a national Catholic formation institute for Hispanic youth and young adult ministry, where he serves as a member of Fe y Vida’s Senior Pastoral Team and a consultant for Fe y Vida. In 2007, Fe y Vida published his first book, Pathways of Hope and Faith Among Hispanic Teens. Ken is nearing completion of a D.Min in Hispanic ministry from the Oblate School of Theology in San Antonio and is currently working on a guidebook for ministry with Latino adolescents.

Click Here to access the Webinar

Access

Details

Date:
June 11, 2015
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Online
United States

Organizer

Federation for Catechesis with Hispanics

Leave a Reply