Loading Events

Past Events › Youth

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2015

NCCL Pre-Conference Meeting- Effective Catechesis with U.S. born Hispanic Youth

May 17, 2015 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Buffalo Niagara Convention Center, 153 Franklin Street NY
Buffalo,, NY 14202 United States
+ Google Map
$50

Statistics show that the vast majority of Hispanic Catholic young people were born and raised in the United States (of second and third generation status). Statistics also show that these same young people are leaving the U.S. Catholic Church in great numbers and are no longer self-identifying themselves as "Catholic". In addition, a great number of US.-born Hispanics are less committed to parish life and faith traditions when compared to their own immigrant parents and their first-generation peers. Why? Hispanic Ministry…

Find out more »

Live Stream of FCH Pre-Conference

May 17, 2015 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Online United States

Make a donation!  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

Find out more »

June 2015

Webinar- Pre-Conference Follow Up

June 11, 2015 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online United States
Free

[vc_custom_heading text="Effective catechesis with US born Hispanic Youth 10:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Mountain, 12:00 Central and 1:00 pm Eastern times " font_container="tag:h2|text_align:left" google_fonts="font_family:Istok%20Web%3Aregular%2Citalic%2C700%2C700italic|font_style:400%20regular%3A400%3Anormal"]This webinar is a follow up of the theme of the FCH pre-conference on May 19 in Buffalo. Our presenter is Ken Johnson-Mondragon. He will set the context first by introducing some of the statistics shared at the pre-conference and then facilitate (based on the pre-conference discussions) the best way to reach US born Hispanic youth &…

Find out more »
+ Export Events